Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city,while others think that bicyles are better. Discuss both points if view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to the increasing traffic jams, some percentage of people feel that cars are the best way to commute within a city while others think bicycles are better. I believe, using a bicycle is a better way of commuting in a city. We will discuss these points in more detail in the below paragraphs. Firstly, Bicycles help the community to stay fit. Secondly, it helps to reduce air pollution and increase the air quality index of the urban areas. Thirdly, it helps to reduce the traffic in the city. Using a bicycle is also cost-efficient in terms of fuel usage. Increasing air pollution has led public to contribute to the better cause and avoid using the vehicles which emit harmful gases. This can cause health problems like lung cancer and asthma. For example, using a bike on the daily basis will improve physical health. On the other hand, the use of a van provides a comfort level while travelling. People can utilize time in traffic jams while listening to the radio and music. However, Cars can be used for longer journeys in the city. Moreover, time is an important aspect while going to the workplace, the car is more time-efficient and people can reach on time to their destinations. To conclude, Although, using vans within the city has its own benefits but community should contribute to the larger cause of air pollution by using the bicycles for travelling to the nearby areas. Also, bicycle usage can help reduce health risks and contribute to a healthy lifestyle of a person.