‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

The gap between the rich and the poor is increasing, therefore is a debate about whether people should dedicate a fixed amount of their salary to charity or not. Personally, I fully agree with this point of view, as it is not only beneficial for the community as a whole but also for the younger generations. Firstly, the main reason why people should donate a fixed amount of their income is that this benefits their community. This is because it would be unfair if the rich kept getting richer and the poor kept getting poorer. This way we can strike a balance between the two groups so that everyone would get equal opportunities in life. Another reason why this is important is that when people do this, they act as role models for their children and the youth. As this would instil in them compassion and empathy early on. Moreover, a cycle of good deeds would be established. As a result, we would ensure a more equal and just future. Admittedly, some would argue that this would not be fair to the donators, as this might affect their financial stability in the future, or they might not have the luxurious life that they aspire to. However, the benefits of this approach outweigh its drawbacks. In conclusion, I agree with donating a fixed amount of income to charities, as this would have positive impacts on the community in general and on the youth specifically. Although some might argue that it would not be fair to the givers, I believe that this is the best for everyone.