Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that some specialists believe that it is better for children to begin learning foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. It is undeniable that knowing more than one language has become an essential part of our life. Some people find it beneficial, while others find it negative. But i believe that advantages of learning foreign language at primary school outweigh disadvantages. One of the main positives of learning foreign language at primary school is that children learn new information quicker than adults. Young children have a remarkable ability to absorb new language rapidly, making it an perfect time to start language acquisition. Additionally, early exposure to a new language promotes cognitive development, creativity and multitasking abilities. Moreover proficiency in multiple languages enhances future educational and career opportunities, as well as personal growth and communication skills. For instance, kids that were taught to foreign languages, in future more successful than children that were not. It can explained by fact that children who learned foreign language has more chances to good universities and job requirements. Turning to the other side of the argument, younger children may struggle with the complexity of grammar and vocabulary in a second language,leading to frustration or disinterest. Furthermore, there is risk that focusing on one language may limit exposure to other languages, that could be useful later in life. Finally the biggest drawback, in some cases,the emphasis on early language learning may overshadow other important aspects of education, such as critical thinking skills or cultural studies. By way of illustration, learning new language at primary school can overload the schedule of children and teachers. Besides, it could add stress, anxiety and reduced time for other activities. Having weighed everything mentioned up, i can come to a conclusion that, study foreign languages at early ages has more advantages than cons. Learning new language at primary school can stressful and difficult for first time, nevertheless it is perfect way to bright future and most effective method to expand your knowledge.