Some people think there should be free health care for all people, but others disagree. Discuss both sides.

It is often argued by some that universal health care without a fee is necessary, but other people have different opinions. Both views will be discussed, and I believe that the former view is more convincing. On the one hand, free health care for everyone is not necessary. Firstly, free universal health care will greatly increase the tax. To elaborate, a system like free healthcare for all is required a large amount of money to implement since it has to cover the whole population. Secondly, free medicare might bring a decrease in general medical quality. To be specific, in order to achieve free universal medicare, a country has to have more doctors. Therefore, a country might have to loosen the qualification, and this will bring a potential decrease in health care. On the other hand, it is required to have free universal health care. First and foremost, free medical attention will reduce the mortality rate. To elaborate, many people who required medical attention, but can not afford the fee, will be left out and perished. Second of all, free universal health care will provide improved quality of life regardless of one's financial status. For example, without the system, poor people might have to go into debt in order to get medical attention or have to make a decision about life and death. In conclusion, it is crucial to have free health care for all people to build a better society. Therefore, the government should prioritise implementing free universal healthcare.