It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books. “Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

A man learns throughout his life whether it is from books or from experiences. However, knowledge gained from these two sources is different in many ways which are explained in the following paragraphs.In my opinion, getting knowledge from books is temporary and one forgets with the passage of time but knowledge gained from experiences retains forever. Generally in books, one can take knowledge as a whole about something, but small things which are more significant can be gained only by doing something practically. For example in the profession of a doctor, a patient would always prefer an experienced doctor rather than a new young doctor, although they both have the same educational qualifications. This is because an old doctor has already gained some more important things and tactics of his profession with the passing years about which a young doctor has no knowledge. Similarly, becoming a teacher is not about teaching students from the books, teaching is about using techniques with which a student can easily grab lessons and these techniques a teacher learns with years of experience. On the other hand, if someone wants to know about the past, in other words about history, then books are the only source. Because study related to history can only be done from books as going in the past and experiencing every event is not possible. In that case, one has to rely on books.There are some moral values which might also not easily be built into someone like sharing adjusting helping. These values someone built in himself by meeting needy people and facing situations in which sharing and adjusting is the only key to living peacefully in society. For example, a person who has lived in a hostel or in paying guest houses has better adjusting, sharing and tolerance rather than a person who has always been pampered by his parents and lived in his home. In conclusion, books are for basic knowledge and lessons gained from experiences are for whole life in my view. Therefore, experience is a better source of knowledge.