Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Since time immemorial, the invention of artificial intelligence has been man's major objective. There is an ongoing argument about the presence of robots on planet earth. Many people believe that it will be a great innovation while others think it will have adverse effects. This essay would take an exhaustive look at these views while I conclude with my own opinion. One major reason why robots are important to human survival is that they help ease labour. In today's world, many construction companies and factories tend to be more productive by introducing artificial intelligence to their daily operations which makes production and construction seamless and more effective. In 2009, Jung Sung a textile factory owner from China stated that production has skyrocketed by 200% since they introduced artificial intelligence into their manufacturing process. Robots are essential for the reduction of human labour they help increase productivity. The major negative side of robots ' reality is that they will cause unemployment. Hence, there would be no jobs left for humans due to the inability to compete with automated technologies that are specially created to be way more effective than humans. In 2012, the Chinese government carried out research which stated the cause of unemployment in their economy and it was concluded that the existence of artificial intelligence reduced employment drastically. It is pertinent to say that introducing robots to planet earth will reduce job opportunities. Conclusively, robots can be a source of unemployment for humans but we can say that the existence of robots has lots of merits such as high productivity in labour and effective operations due to the way they have been programmed to work tirelessly without rest. The invention of robots would aid growth which would help factories, construction sites and other related organizations beat their set targets due to the initiative.