Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while other think that good working atmosphere is more important, Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There are those who argue that a high salary is a key to receiving a job, however, others believe that a healthy working environment is far more important. In my opinion, both views make sense, although for quite different reasons. There is no shortage of reasons, if you ask me, why this view makes sense. In the first place, a highly paid wage is necessary because the cost of living is too high these days. For example, in the city where I live, goods prices are rising considerably. This is because the world's population has exploded over the past 40 years or so. More consumption of things like food, public transport and so on means that prices rise. To solve this problem, a high income means we can make ends meet without the financial problems that most people do. Accordingly, we can afford luxury products as well as have the money to save for the future. Be that as it may, there are also many reasons why the second statement is valid, the way I see it. For one thing, our health is also a vital consideration. As a rule, highly paid jobs come with big responsibilities. This means employees have to work much harder and very long hours at the workplace, which may lead to stress. This is bad for our well-being. Stress can cause high blood pressure, insomnia, depression and the like. To name but one example, insomnia can affect our ability to do our jobs well and perform our skills like driving. It is, therefore, that a good workplace cares about workers' health and ensures fair employment practices. Turning to my own experience, the way things are when it comes to this matter in my country, China, is much the same as it was across the world over. My home city of Lhasa is a classic case in point. Here, many people do not get high salaries, but they are satisfied with their lives. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons in all choices we make, as individuals and as a society. Both salary and health are equally important when we choose a job. There is no amount of money that will make us happy if we are too sick to enjoy it.