Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve the problem?

Plastic materials such as bottles, bags and packages are detrimental to the planet. The damage that this will make to the environment is waste piling in deep oceans and the most viable solution is to ban all plastic materials from daily usage. The principal problem associated with the use of plastic creates the massive disposal of non-used materials discarded on sea beds. This may affect the life of aquatic creatures and other mammals unable to survive in the contaminated water. Furthermore, the non-segregation of waste products at the origin itself pollutes the air which makes the atmosphere unable to breathe for human beings. For instance, in India, 13000 tons of plastic waste is getting disposed of in sea channels through which the water gets highly poisoned and affects the CO2 level in the atmosphere. The preferable solution is to have a complete ban on plastic usage on the earth to avoid any further harm to the environment. The main responsibility lies with the government officials to give an alternative polythene recycling bags, and bottles for daily usage in the absence of plastics. This way, every individual can make sure that the living environment is free from any contaminated substances in the atmosphere. For example, in India, in 2018 government banned the usage of all the plastic materials and provided paper bags for the usage which make every individual follow the rule with less impact on the atmosphere. To conclude, the earth with increased usage of plastic substances is highly harmful. The main problem that this may make is getting sea filled with waste products and the preferable solution is to avoid all using of materials made from plastics with another suitable type of bags in the market.