Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it. These days Internet shopping is increasing getting popular. Discuss the impact on climate and on the individual who lost their employment?

In those days, shopping online is increasingly widespread around the world. In this essay, I will examine in below paragraphs. To begin with, internet shopping is inevitably popular among people because it is easy and convenient. To elaborate further, a lot of people are busy with work and daily schedules as they have less time in shopping. As a result, people are bought things online frequently. During a pandemic, a lot of people are difficult to go out because they are afraid of being infected with a covid virus so they bought their requirements through online platforms. For example, according to the research, ninety-four per cent of Americans have made an online purchase and nearly thirty per cent of holiday shopping is done entirely online. In this way, shopping from the internet is more popular as it can save our time and then easy to use it. On contrary, there are some impacts on both climate and leading to reduce the employment. Although it is easy and convenient to purchase things, consequently they have to transport the purchase items, thus, emission of gas from vehicles which directly affects the environment. In addition, if they are ordered from oversea, we did not forget about express shipping means air transport and that could consume as much as five times the fuel used in the ground delivery. Then another impact is that online retailer employs some staff to process their business. It leads to a lot of employees who lost their position. To conclude, it is not wrong to say, that online shopping is increasingly popular. Nevertheless, we cannot ignore the shortcomings. Although, it is widespread to purchase online, it affects climate and on the individual.