Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some argue that the major environmental issue of this era is the distinct number of plants and animals, while others argue that there are many other crucial ecological problems. Although biodiversity is important, global warming is a major environmental problem. On the one hand, Biodiversity is required for the ecosystems to function because the loss of plants and animals disturbs the food chain. Animals eat plants, and when animals die, it is decomposed by microorganisms and these decomposed animals are used as fertilizers by plants. This is to say that if there will be loss of plants and animals on the planets, the food chain will be disturbed. For example, according to a survey of Times India, there is a danger of extinction of tiger that eats small animal species. However, I believe that global warming is a major threat to the loss of biodiversity. On the other hand, global warming is an immediate threat to human life because of rising sea levels And extreme weather. Changes in temperature cause changes in rainfall that cause flooding and landslides, destroying homes and communities, and costing billions of pounds. For instance, because of frequent storms in the Maldives, there were 5000 people died in 2019. Therefore, I believe that global warming is a major problem for human beings. I'm conclusion, although the loss of biodiversity am cause an imbalance between ecological systems, I think global warming is a critical problem because it is more dangerous for humans than the loss of biodiversity.