Discuss the advantages and the disdavantages of study abroad

Studying overseas is a dream for many adolescents. When they decide whether to complete their study in a foreign country or not, they consider many factors such as study fee, living cost, and personal development. This essay will further elaborate on the merits and demerits of this issue in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of benefits of learning abroad. The most significant is that being an international student is a great chance to practice foreign language and enjoy different cultures. For instance, Australia is a multiculture multi culture country, their international students come from more than a hundred of countries, so that you can have numerous chance to understand culture of other places. Moreover, experience of studying abroad is a advantage for future career. During the journey, you can have widen worldview and build up your own values, all of these are precious for your future. On the contrary, students may undergo some troubles in an unfamiliar nations. There is no denying the fact that you need to pay a considerable amount for your study fee and living cost. To cite an example, the study fee of international students in University of Auckland is fivefold of domestic students. Besides the study fee, students need to pay medical insurance for each year as well. Furthermore, discrimination is common in an university. Undoubtedly, some local citizens are not friendly to a foreigner. To a nutshell, to recapitulate the aforementioned benefits and drawbacks. Needless to say, Students can obtain priceless experience when they study aboard, however, they may face many unexpected difficulties in their long journey.