Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we have been taken over by a wide variety of publicities. While some people claim that advertisement has completely fulfilled in convincing us to purchase goods, others believe it has become so commonplace that it cannot anymore seize our attention toward itself. However, I think not all adverts are highly successful or too common, and I will explain why. To begin with, some commercials are totally successful in inducing people to buy their products. This is because not only do they present stimulating ideas through the ads, but also they introduce quality commodities which result in the trust of advertising companies' market target. Take kit Kat as an example. The advert is so inventive, and the quality of its taste is so high that the next time we go to a shop to buy chocolate, we have the image of kit Kat in our mind, and we are more likely to choose this brand. Therefore, had it not been for going commercials, we would not have had the chance to be familiarized with the best products. Nevertheless, some types of advertising have desensitized us to pay attention. That is to say, we are bombarded with so many unappealing adverts, such as pop-up ads, when scrolling or phone on social media, telemarketing, and flyers that are, on the one hand, so intrusive and irritating because they emerge everywhere, and on the other hand, indicate repetitive contents that lead to our ignorance. Conversely, if an advertisement company is creative in terms of producing eye-catching commercials with attractive jingles and slogans, for instance, chances are they can grab a potential buyer's attention. In conclusion, although some individuals believe in the extreme fulfillment of advertising, and others in its neutral impact on us, I am of the opinion that while some advertising ideas can be compelling in the right way by generating appropriate adverts, some of them can be bothering and tedious, if they lack creativeness, or to be invasive.