Should government be responsible for what is to be taught in schools Give your opinion with relevant examples

It is believed that the government should take the responsibility to decide the subjects to be taught in the schools. On the one hand, this can provide students with equal education throughout the country. Whereas, on the other hand, facilities required to teach students can suffer. In my opinion, the government should be accountable for the curriculum in the schools. Government involvement in the proceedings of the school will ensure maintaining impartial education on the national level as well as the local level. The establishment of fair education is necessary for providing equal education opportunities to each pupil throughout the country. Moreover, it will also help one to apply for higher education on the basis of their exam results instead of the name of the school they have completed their schooling. For example, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra has recently started the central board education in the government schools, which has benefited the school children to have the best quality of studies without paying fees. As a result, many have been admitted to government schools from private schools. However, it is possible that the schools might receive delayed facilities for the subjects taught. We all know the fact that government procedures are time-consuming. Another reason is, that even though the school receives sufficient best quality materials to teach pupils, it is hard to maintain its quality and use for a long time. Another example would be the local government schools everywhere in India. Although, every month the school receives supplies from the authority, they are found damaged in the absence of supervision and care while using them. Therefore, it is out of control for government to sustain the need for goods for the schools. To sum up, authority can surely promote equal education and opportunity for the new generation. On the contrary, it could lack keeping up the quality and undamaged equipment for the use of pupils. According to me, the involvement of the administration in the decisions of the subjects to be taught in the school can ensure an unbiased future and would gradually surpass the disadvantages related to it.