many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

It is commonly believed that children browse various websites and social media alone, and they may be fraud at some websites or strangers on social platforms. These activities will cause social problems and bring kids into dangerous situations, and I will discuss this topic in this essay. Because young people still do not receive enough education and don't understand how serious problems like as sexual crimes and money fraud happened online, they trust everything they find on the internet easier than adults. Moreover, children, especially whose age between junior high school and high school, usually don’t want to follow their parents and teachers. By contrast, they love to do the same things with their friends and learn trends on the internet. Without supervising and restricting by adults, children may do bad something even involved in criminal occasions, or lose their money because of scaming. However, people still can cope with those negative impacts which caused by adults neglecting. Firstly, parents and teachers should teach children how to use social media correctly; for example, they cannot trust any unfamiliar people on the internet and protect their own private identification anytime. Secondly, using software which can prevent young people from accessing illegal websites, and restricting social platforms which may include fraud or crime information. In conclusion, in this generation, the internet is a good innovation which let people get knowledge and information quickly and easy, but it also can become a poison to children if no adults supervise them when they surf online.