Some people think cars are a better way of transportation around the city, while other prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, there are a variety of vehicles such as cars, bicycles, and trains which allow people to use in order to commute around the cities. However, some people think automobiles are a better way of transportation if they travel in their cities while others tend to be cycling. This essay will discuss both sides of the controversial issue, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, there are several reasons why citizens prefer cars rather than cycling around the cities. There is no denying that some cities have a large size; for this reason, people tend to drive because it is more convenient and faster than cycling. For example, in some big cities, when individuals want to go somewhere which is far from them, they should select cars instead of biking so as to save their time. Moreover, some nations do not have a way for bicycles which makes it impossible to ride them. On the other hand, although using automobiles is comfortable for citizens, it can bring about environmental problems such as air pollution or global warming. It is obvious that cars will release gases like CO2 while bikes are free from toxins. Furthermore, bikes do not rarely have payments whereas automobiles have a lot of bills such as repairments, insurance, and fuel. Nevertheless, nowadays, there are hybrid cars or automobiles without use fuel, reducing toxins and the cost of fuel. In conclusion, I strongly believe that car is a good choice for people who need to travel surrounding the urban.