Some people believe that excessive use of modern technologies, such as computers and smartphones, is negatively affecting the reading and writing skills of our young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Too much use of modern technologies might have a negative effect on young people. For this reason, some people think that it can affect their reading and writing skills. I completely agree that current technologies can give many benefits to young people. Firstly, current technologies like smartphones can give young people many opportunities to learn. Nowadays, there are various learning platforms on the internet that can help people to acquire specific skills. Reading and writing skills can be obtained not only from conventional training but also from modern training. Young people can learn how to get better reading and writing skills by learning various methods that are available on the internet. Secondly, the youth can learn their reading skills through electronic books that are widely available right now. It is more convenient to get electronic books compared to physical books because it is easily accessible. Moreover, they can get more time to select what kind of books they want to read. Finally, writing skills can be achieved with the help of modern technology such as artificial intelligence (AI). Nowadays, young people are familiar with AI because it has many benefits for their daily activities. It cannot be denied that with the assistance of AI, various activities can be done in a brief amount of time. Thus, they can get help from AI such as writing refinement and then improve their writing skills. In conclusion, I would argue that although modern technologies might negatively affect young people in terms of reading and writing skills. There are various benefits that can be achieved through modern technologies, thus improving reading and writing skills for young people.