Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try an improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although, it is sometimes thought that it is advantageous when people admit hardships, others believe it is preferable to mitigate such circumstances. In my opinion, I consider that acknowledging difficulty is the most practicable way of coping with catastrophe. On the one hand, many individuals think that people who affirm predicaments have a better understanding of their state, and become good problem solver. This is because they accept reality as it is rather than how they would want it to be. For example, when a man who got a rejection offer after an interview, while job hunting consent to his lost instead of wallowing in denial. He submit to his failure. For this reason, he would be informed about his condition and be in better position to consider other options and choose appropriate action plan. In addition, acceptance of trials supports person's emotional and physical health. In this way, undue stress that might ensue when we try to avoid reality is completely avoided. As a result there is inner peace as we relax into reality and a lot of energy at ones disposal to appreciate all aspects of the situation without judgement. On the other hand, it is often believed that people learn well, as well as become a better version of self, if they make some effort to change adversity they are faced with. In other words, if individuals consider failure as a life lesson that can be build on, they would make attempt to analyse the situation, figure out what went wrong, answer all questions that arise. A person who lost a job contract and have a desire to probe the causes, for instance, would use information from his findings in any similar situation. Hence, the individual will work harder next time and keep away from any thing in his opinion that led to non-success. Moreover, attempt to mitigate bad situation will improve one enthusiasm. That is to say, keeping a positive attitude to unpleasant state boost willpower, perseverance and desire to succeed. Therefore, making human stronger, better prepared and more motivated. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, It seems to me that taking on challenges is a viable way of providing reasonable solutions to life distress and having an emotional stability.