in many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is believed that the youngsters may be discouraged from taking part in any sport major as a result of the widespread coverage of it. Although some individuals agree with this idea I believe that it has more positive effects on the young people like finding their desired kind of sport and being motivated to have an active lifestyle. Firstly, watching various athletic competitions on television can give adolescents an opportunity to gain knowledge about different majors and a chance to be into one of them.That leads to finding their favourite field by watching TV. For instance, I remember when I was in secondary school, I was watching a tennis competition with my uncle while I had not done it before. However, I was attracted to it from that moment and I have decided to learn tennis since that duration.As a consequence, the abundance of different competitions such as soccer, tennis, martial arts, etc may be an efficient way to find interests for teenagers. Also, the idea can motivate youngsters to be an athlete or at least have a healthy life.Following the competitions may encourage youths to join a particular sport as they enjoy athletic muscular bodies and the fame of the competitors.So, they can choose an appropriate role model to turn into in the future. Some people think that watching a huge amount of sport competition may make the young lazy.So, they might be used to being a fan of a sport instead of experiencing them. Although there are some exceptions which received a negative influence from watching the competitions, people mostly become energetic when watching something and they try to simulate it at home or follow it by taking a course. In conclusion, I reckon being a fan of sport incidents and following them in different media such as television can be a helpful way for teenagers for finding their interests and motivating to be healthy individual which is the opposite of the opinions of some folks who think the other way.