Some people claim that not enough waste from homes is recycled and that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Recycling is one of the best ways to safeguard our environment. Many people argue that since we don’t have any mandate from the government offcials, citizens are not indulged in chanellising channelizing their waste. I absolutely resonate with this though and will share my viewpoint in the upcoming paragrahs. To commence with, only stringent policies will help us to overcome the waste management challenge. Currently handful residents segregrate segregated rubbish and prepare compost of biodegradable waste, while others don’t pay heed. Only when an order is passed, people tend to obey things. For instance, in India people were inspired to ban single use plastic when communicated by a famous political leader, however as it’s not a complusion completion, people gradually ignore this move. Perhaps a stern law on the same, will help to mitigate the usuage. Moreover, government personel have power to penalise those who fail to follow legislation. Consequently, this will encourage people to abide by the rules and abate use and throw culture. Futhermore, activists are the real protagonist to spread awarness among different locals to reuse the junk but is it just tip of the iceberg. In otherwords, if they are backed with legal rules then they can sieze this opportunity to work in collaboration with people to achieve greater outcomes. Eventually, with efforts and time, this move will be ingrained in everyone and thus individuals will conciously follow suit and strive to reprocess garbage. Thus, mass movement will help each and every household to reuse pile of debris. To summarise, people usually don’t tend to break the regulations and hence having a legal guideline will assist people to take recyling process into genuine consideration. Social workers and comman man could work hand in hand to make this possible. It will eventually make everyone habitual of reusing the trash.