An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Nowadays people are moving more and more to other countries to get more professional satisfaction. What does influence their decision? I will discuss the challenges associated with this trend and propose possible remedies. Firstly, developed cities give more opportunities. Moreover, when professionals leave their motherland, they also leave people, who need their help and knowledge. As a result, locals suffer due to the lack of skills, especially in medicine. Secondly, you have more chances to become popular in big countries. Clearly, being a professional musician is a very daunting job, because you have to study your whole life. Consequently, specialists are affected by the lack of economic drivers as concerts and income achieved abroad. For example, my friend from Russia, Ivan, is a very talented pianist. He was born in a small town Gubakha and he had to move to Moscow to achieve success. The solution to the first problem is that the governments of small countries have to develop technologies. In addition, doctors won’t be able to leave their homes, because they will feel their professional growth. Likewise, the government can also fix the second problem by inviting more famous musicians to their country and organising renowned competitions. Thus, it will help a lot to interest, local professionals, to stay and to continue their creative enhancement at home. For instance, the government of a small Italian town, Siena, decided to organise the Tchaikovsky world infamous competition and after that people started visiting this beautiful city due to a large number of concerts. Consequently, local musicians lost the idea of leaving their motherland. In closing, there are clearly two problems for professionals’ desire of moving to developed countries. Nevertheless, there are also many solutions. If the government takes care of its citizens, people won’t leave their motherland.