Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is the opinion that people who study at universities should choose what subject they want to learn while others consider students must lead to learn subjects that will help them in their future. To begin with, these who support the first opinion, that students should have the choice of subjects, believe every subject helps students to learn significant information. In addition, this makes them more knowledgeable in a variety of fields. Students usually study more carefully when they study something they choose rather than something which somebody told them. On the other hand, these who support that students must study the only subjects which are useful in the future believe that if someone is centred in particular information, he maybe will have more efficience efficient in his future work. For example, science and technology are two sectors which die out in the future with difficult. Thus students who rely on one of these sectors will be successful in their job. From my point of view, both two opinions are correct but if I had to choose one of them, I would choose the first one. Students must study whatever they like because maybe you will not be a happy and effective person if you occupy with something that you don’t like it. Of course, when you choose subjects that you like, for sure you gain knowledge in lots of sections and this will make you a more open-minded person with good skills. One skill that you can achieve is, for instance, the managing lots of different information at the same time. And that is truly significant. In conclusion, every opinion is respectful, but we must think twice before we violate the right or free choice of humans and, more specifically, of young people.