It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the technology advancement is there in the stream of civil engineering, most of the people fascinates towards the modern building instead of renovating old buildings. In my standpoint, I agree with the statement. The forthcoming paragraphs elucidate relevant reasons with supporting example to support my opinion. To embark on, spending money on contemporary house can be benefited in numerous ways. Nowadays civil engineering technology led the advancement in the infrastructure of building. To explain it, new conception of building by using enough strong material and deploying qualified engineers make modern house which is sustainable in natural disaster such as storms, and earthquakes. Moreover, sometimes people end up by living in old house, because of various reasons such as the lack of proper utilization of spaces like vehicle parking space, dissatisfaction of interior of house and many more. For example, old house was not built as per today scenario as today's every family is having 2 to 3 vehicles (Car, bike) in their houses. Consequently, that house could not cope up these vehicles due to lack of space. Thus, making modern house of their own choices can be only solution for these problems. To sum up, although some people believe that building new contemporary house will cost extravagant and is time taking process, in my opinion spending money and time on new house is one time effort that could be assisting people in long run and to cope up with the problems that they felt in their old house and that make them more satisfied.