In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In the near future we assume that more and more people will begin to plan their holidays in motherland instead of going to a foreign land. This assumption can be backed up by the fact of economical decline and war observed all around the world. For sure there will be tourists going abroad but the numbers will most probably decrease. Below you may find 2 paragraphs agreeing and one paragraph disagreeing with the possibility of people choosing their own country for tourism. First of all the biggest reason why people will not leave their country for tourism is economical. For an ordinary American to visit the rest of the world is easier than an ordinary Turkish since the annual income has a huge difference. This difference is due to the loss of value of Turkish lira against American Dollar. 5 years ago an average income Turkish person could dream about going to vacation to Europe with a cheap ticket paid long before the travel date and reserves accumulated with 12 monthly salaries. However, nowadays the same person has to wait 24 months until he can barely afford a vacation beyond borders. Moreover there is the fact of some warring countries and civil conflict in others. More and more countries lose their stability over time due to external influence of more powerful countries or again economical decline. These facts are causing cold feet to people who can even afford the travel. People want to have a peace of mind when they go to a five star Hotel or even to historical places of ancient culture. It doesn’t matter how beautiful the foreign country is. The instinct of self-preservation and the feeling of comfort zone will not allow one to travel. Despite these heavy points, we shall also consider that there is always a cheaper country to go to. This enables a person to visit a country which has less valuable currency and cheaper hotels, food etc. For example again an ordinary Turkish person can visit Egypt relatively easier than other countries. To conclude the subject one can easily say that money and war can sway even the most determined holiday junkies. If we consider a more common example holidays are generally experienced with loved ones. This will prevent the parents or the spouse from taking unnecessary risks where –in fact- there shall be no risks at all. The world is changing and it is not going in a better direction. Planning a holiday is cheaper and safer in our own country not to mention easier. It is not ideal but in the near future tourism will be regrettably less colorful.