The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops and cities closing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Modern technology has enhanced the marketing industry to a new dimension throughout the world. Therefore, buying products from the internet has become an easy task, thus making it accessible to people at all levels of society. To cater to the above require different types of outlets, such as groceries in towns to large multinational retailers have transformed into online selling. With the rapid expansion of online selling in the future, it will lead to the closure of boutiques in towns and cities and I totally agree with the above suggestion. The world wide web has spread to all service industries in the world, and it plays a key role in the online shopping. This is been done through the development of various selling software platforms, where anyone can upload their products and sell online. One of the best examples is the Alibaba website, which sells millions of products from around the world to anyone. Therefore, many small-time manufacturers have started from a few items and grown to large business vendors using this platform. Furthermore, online shops do not have a requirement of having a physical outlet. Therefore, many small-time business people do not have to spend money on maintaining an outlet or renting one. For example “Daraz”, has become a highly sought after website to purchase a variety of products in Sri Lanka. It is not required for the buyers to physically visit the shop and they can search the particular site and order the products directly. In conclusion, it is certain that web shopping will be the most common method of ordering goods in the future. With the technological advancements anything will be available at a touch of a screen and there will be no requirement for outlets. Therefore, I agree that buying goods online will expand widely and lead to the closure of shops in towns.