People doing dangerous sports activities should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing the sports. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that rescuers should not put their lives in danger in order to take care lives of people who participate in adventurous activities as a hobby. This essay totally disagrees with that state. In my opinion, it is rescue workers' duty to ensure the safety of people no matter what they have done. It is argued that adventure lovers should be responsible for their own actions. However, enjoying dangerous sports does not mean that they do not care about their own safety. In fact, people who play adventurous sport are usually well-trained with safety regulations. Also, while involve in these activities, participants usually have the insurance to secure their life in case an accident happens. Therefore, everyone has their own right to enjoy their hobby, even if it is not considered a safe activity. More importantly, I believe saving people should be responsible of rescuers despite being put in a dangerous situation. Rescue workers have been professionally trained and well-equipped to do the job. Moreover, they are paid to save people. Therefore, it is their duty to help people who are in danger. In conclusion, everybody should be free to do what they want and rescuers should be the ones to be counted on when their lives is put in danger.