Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, learning a new language can be considered a crucial process. Being in a nation that requires you to speak their language, can generate significant social problems, as well as practical problems. I completely agree. In this essay, I will discuss that having the knowledge of a foreign language will make life much easier. To begin with, communication inside society without a local tongue is really challenging if not impossible, in particular social relations. For instance, the most important thing asked by employers is the communication skill no matter how many qualifications or experience that candidate has. Thus, it could reduce the chances to have an occupation in spite of owning high qualities. Moreover, even though the work does not require this foreign language, it is required in order to communicate with your colleagues notably in the job where you ought to give opinions and master communication skills. It is overwhelmingly challenging to do your duty in work without learning the local language. Furthermore, the resident is required to have previous knowledge of the local language in order to communicate in its daily life. In addition, all local shops and local vendors speak merely their native language, thus it is difficult to bargain or negotiate the prices of the products or services that you need. What is more, interacting with local people requires mastering their mother language, or you cannot interact well, particularly with the neighbours. To sum up, knowing a foreign language is vital for living abroad, notably at work and in the community.