Some people believe that companies should manufacturing products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be place on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, the mass production of goods plays a significant role in the manufacturing industries. Therefore, a fair amount of industry experts believe that producing the goods in bulk will be an advantage to save the cost and sell the goods at low prices. I would like to discuss and express my opinion on the given statement. Firstly, being a customer we always wanted to have good quality material. In addition, we would accept and purchase despite the high cost in the market. Secondly, If the companies can make a product for a long time of benefits then, everyone will try to buy that item only. Therefore, the company's revenue will increase when compared to its competitor's profit. For example, iPhone is one of the best products in the industry and it has a long span of life. Hence, their market share is very strong in the mobile industry. As per recent Google survey findings, 95% of customers would prefer to buy the best quality products which are going to provide longer services. However, undoubtedly, there are certain categories of customers who would like to buy very cheap products. If the companies decided to produce the product at a low payment and then, the entire middle and low-income groups people will plan to buy the best price material only as they cannot effort to buy high fare value materials. How can we expect a Mac or iPhone in a poor family? On the other hand, they cannot buy such luxury items in their life. Hence, it is nice to have goods at a cheap amount. To sum up, no matter what kind of product it is. If the quality and cost are fine and everyone will buy without any second thought and nobody will think about the product life span and price as well.