In some countries, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, we have seen an alarming increase in the number of mature people who become dependent on their parents and are unable or unwilling to leave home even if they have already graduated and gotten jobs. There have been conflicting views about the pros and cons of this behaviour, in my opinion, the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. To begin with, it is true that the share of adults living with their parents will have some benefits. Firstly, when adults reside with their families, they can save money for their future. For example, there are many living costs that will be reduced or no need to pay such as rent costs, sharing bills, and food. As a result, young adults can pay back their student loans soon and think about buying their dream house. Besides that, living together will help all family members’ emotional attachment. For instance, normally, young adults have many activities with their friends and colleagues and sometimes they forget some particular family events. But if they live with their families, they will think and spend more time on it. On the other hand, a majority of mature people living with their parents will cause many disadvantages instead of advantages for their personality and society. First and foremost, the mature may not know how to face basic life issues due to their parents will have them do it. Furthermore, it will make it a habit for adults to ask for and need help from their families with their problems. This will cause a lack of independence on their own. In addition, there are many impacts on overall economic growth. For instance, the number living with parents increasing will lead to less demand for housing and household goods. In conclusion, although living with parents brings some benefits for adults but in my opinion, in the long term, there are many drawbacks which affect to person’s life and society.