Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times,there has been a contentious debate about whether adolescents should do volunteer work in their spare time for society. It is said by some individuals that adolescents should do volunteer services in their free time since it can provide several advantages for youngsters as well as the community.I completely agree with this notion because it not only enhances the skills of individuals but is also beneficial for workplaces. To begin with, when teenagers are introduced to various settings in which they assist others, it not only offers altruistic but also improves their skills. For example,providing food to homeless people, teaching swimming to kids, teaching a particular language,sewing clothes,cleaning public spaces, etc, it is estimated that these youngsters show more empathy than those who never participated. Moreover, younger individuals cope with challenging situations better as compared to those who spend their spare time playing video games,which can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, the young population can make better use of their idle time when they work in underpriviliged area where there is requirement of more under age staff such as,old age home, special kids services, since youngerster are full of energy whether it is physically or mentally they devote this in the care of needy one, this not only beneficial for society but also build sense of responsibility towards other. Therefore,it is essential to devote spare hours to helping others rather than sitting for prolonged periods in front of the TV. To conclude,an argument between the two parties about whether teenagers should be employed in their spare time volunteer organisation to assist people or not.I contend that working for free of cost for a charitable organisation enhances young people's skills and helps them to be productive than just spending spare time on mobile phones.