Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, computers are an important and indispensable object for children. It is argued that using a computer frequently can have more disadvantages than advantages effect for children. I totally agree with that statement. This essay will aim at my point of view. Although computers bring a lot of benefits as well as save a lot of time for users. However, its drawbacks for young children are unavoidable. First of all, the regular use of computers from an early age will make children lose their necessary skills in life. For example, children only focus on the virtual world through games, videos, or movies, so they have less opportunity to meet and interact with other people. That makes children limit their exposure to the outside, making them more and more passive and shy. In addition, when too much time is wasted on the computer, children can become addicted. at this time their behaviour will be difficult to control. Children begin to be stubborn and do not listen to their parents whenever their parents try to pull them away from the computer to return to real life. Moreover, the utilization of computers in the long-term affects children's health, especially, their eyes. For example, spending hours in front of a desktop or laptop makes children's eyes get hurt and their sight decreases, which increases the possibility of myopia or eye diseases. In conclusion, I think that computers or any other devices should be used at the right time and in the right way to avoid causing negative effects on young children.