Some people say that children should stay in school until the age of 18 others, suggest that educating children until the age of 14 is enough. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an argument that, keeping children in school until the age of 18 would be a suitable idea. On the other hand, some others know the age of 14 as the right age for leaving school. I will debate both views and I will reveal my point of view in the conclusion part. The humankind like other creatures requires some skills to become able to live in a broader society. This preparation is done in schools to a great extent. Since the age of 18 is considered as legal age before this stage children should gain the ability to realize and analyze the circumstances because, in real society, they will come across some people who want to make a fool of them or hurt them. Thus, the age of 18 is assessed as the range in which kids are mature enough to come into the adult world. In contrast, some people assume that the sooner kids come out from academic institutes the better it is. In fact, some of the lessons which are taught to students are not functional in daily life such as algebra or geometry. Thus, if some of these topics are eliminated the educational time span could be reduced. Also, the rest of their time to the legal age could be consumed for training manual and functional units to become a fruitful person. To sum up, staying in school until the age of 18 might be beneficial for kids to recognize the truth way more conveniently. However, the pupils who leave the school in childhood have more time to become a perfectionist.