In today’s cities, people continue to use cars and motorcycles, which have made transportation increasingly difficult. Why? What is the best way to stop people from using cars and motorcycles?

Vheicles are no longer status symbol, in fact they are considered as a need. Nowadays, commuting is challenging in the cities because of too many vehicles. In this essay, we will explore the reasons for this stressful scenario, and I will share a few solutions to curb the usage of cars and motorbikes. To commence with, many individuals in a family own a vehicle. In other words, there is an exponential growth in the number of cars or bikes on the road. People find it convenient to drive or ride their own resource rather than depending on the public transport. Consequently, that has led to congestion, and it impacts transportation significantly. For intance, during the peak hours, people seldom get stuck in the traffic. Apart from that, citizens do not abide by the traffic rules which lead to perlious serious accidents, either by speeding the two-wheeler or with rash driving. Overall, travelling from one place to another is time consuming and risky. On the other hand, to overhaul this situation, firstly, carpooling should be encouraged in the metros. To elaborate on this, there are agrregators such as S-ride which can club residents together when going to a similar destination. Moreover, exclusive discounts can be offered to make people habbitual for carpooling. Secondly, organisations can help their employees with pick-up and drop-off service in a compnay bus to lessen the traffic. Lastly, government should impose laws to reduce the carbon footprint on an individual level as well as incentivise people who obey the regulation. To sum up, recently traffic has risen which directly hampers the transportation system as umpteen individuals are opting to use cars and bikes. We can mitigate this problem by supporting ideas such as sharing the rides, laying the guidelines, and rewarding those who deligently reduce using the four seaters or two seaters.