In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

In the contemporary world, it has become common to digitalize many forms of media. Particularly, newspapers and books are being replaced with a rise of free versions on the internet. Thus, I agree that those paper-based media will be disappeared eventually. To begin with, we understand that the newspapers contributed every people to keep up with the latest news and enlightened them with the reasonable subscription fees. However, as time pass there are many kinds of domestic spending on the monthly basis. Hence, the priority of subscriptions and purchase of books have been laid back. To elaborate, in the 19th century there was no hard competition for children's education, and overly expensive fuel. Yet, in the 21st century now we are hardly affording the other monthly bills so it is not weird to move on free newspapers and books online. In addition, in our modern,world it is rather impossible to have spare time solely for individuals. That just means, for most of the readers have been taken away their time for reading. For instance, in my,experience my father used to read newspapers at 7 in the morning before his departure to the work or before dinner at around 6 p.m. However, his job being more competitive then he could not have spare time to read. While the portability of smartphones makes readers convenient to read anywhere or anytime. So now he reads newspapers with his phone. For busy modern,people smartphones are the most efficient way to access newspapers or books. To conclude, I cannot agree more that paper-based media are necessary to update people and cultivate their knowledge. Therefore, it is inevitable change as they have their own flaws such as poor portability and monthly charges.