Noawdays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

The impacts of online shopping have been a controversial topic for a decade. Some believe that it comes with drawbacks, meanwhile, others consider it is an advantage. In my opinion, this is more beneficial for the majority of people than disadvantageous because internet shopping helps the business to decrease the fixed cost and helps the community live conveniently. Countless global populations have altered the way of shopping from physical shops to online platforms. The main reason is the discounts, they are able to buy the products at more reasonable prices than in the past, due to the reduction of the store costs. The rental costs can be cut off, furthermore, other fundamental expenditures of the store are decreased also. For example the salary of employees, electricity, and water. Additionally, citizens in remote areas are capable of buying the goods easier, they do not have to spend a long time travelling to the commercial centre in the city, people can select the product at their accommodations and receive it within a short period, 5 to 7 days approximately. In contrast, the news about the illegal and unexpected circumstances of online shopping could be seen ubiquitously. Some consumers acquire terrible goods, for instance, in Thailand, the tangible case is that the client ordered the smartphone but they got the rock instead of the phone. In conclusion, even though shopping online has some drawbacks like defrauding and getting unexpected produce, there are several benefits such as decreasing unnecessary expenditure in order to give consumers fair prices and assisting occupants who live in isolated areas to access the store comfortably.