There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to society?

Since medieval times, there are multifarious genres of music up till nowadays. Although music is a tool to help us find relaxation along with peacefulness, it plays a vital role throughout human history and I would argue that traditional music is more crucial in our cultures than the modern global music that we often hear these days. To commence, music takes a major part in our lives. Since we were inside our mothers’ wombs, playing music can help us comprehensively develop. Later on, at an early age, as children, we were taught by our teachers about the songs and just simply enjoy together with express our feeling towards others which can help us connect with them. Moving on to the adult ages, listening to our favourite songs is also a good way to sharpen our memory as well as ease our mind after having strenuous times at work. Moreover, music also supports us in learning foreign languages which eventually helps us have a better grasp of knowledge. Therefore, music has a huge impact on our lives and it is hard to imagine life without it. In my opinion, I strongly believe that traditional music should be protected for its value since international music has been renowned. Despite the fact that modern music these days can be catchy and also draws a lot of attention from people, especially teenagers, it is mostly used for commercials and sold for business purposes. Besides, plenty of them even conveys toxic messages which affect noxiously to children. Traditional music, by contrast, can bring us back to the customs, and cultures, and broaden our horizons about the history of our country. One of the best examples of this would be the national anthem of Vietnam depicts the victorious past when defending its sovereignty. Thus, it is likely easy to understand that conventional music should be maintained and passed down to the next generation. In conclusion, after all the aforementioned reasons, music is paramount to our lives, and traditional music should be conserved over time.