Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some experts advocate that sharing information in research, marketing and education have benefits for our society. However, others argue that specific information is a private and essential belonging with the intellectual property and cannot be opened in public for free. In my opinion, sharing news with proper protection is a positive procedure. This essay will discuss both views. Some information and results from scientific experiments, economic reports, and academic publications should spread out around the world. It is important to let the difficulties be solved with transparent information. For example, because World Health Organization establishes a platform for collecting the updated data and sharing the database with official surveillance for scientists to do trials, scientists and pharmaceutical companies innovate and generate the medical solutions by data from this platform. Otherwise, we will battle against the pandemic in more severe conditions than what situation we encounter now. Thus, some important data should be revealed freely. According to the intellectual property, some information is private property and should not be published without charge. Because experts devote their lifetime to generating commodities with their creativities, the outcome should be paid. For example, it is convenient to download free music and news feed through the online channel, thus, no one will purchase albums and newspapers at the shop. It is easy to do plagiarism and damage the copyright. Therefore, founders of online channels set up regulations for a small amount of payment and receive profit from advertisements. They can use the income to pay for the innovators and protect their privileges. In short, sharing data and information is a good tendency, however, the proper protection with payment is essential to avoid illegal plagiarism and prevent the original owners’ rights.