in many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is believed that youngsters may be discouraged from participating in different sport majors as a consequence of the widespread coverage of many relative programs on television. Although some individuals agree with this idea I assume that it can affect the young in getting familiar with various kinds of athletic fields and being inspired by watching professional athletes. Firstly, teenagers can get more information about unknown and new sport fields that help them to find their desired major. It means that if young individuals pursue diverse sport matches and competitions such as the Olympic games they will find a field that seems they are more interested in. For instance, I remember when I was in secondary school, I was watching a tennis competition with my uncle while I had not done it before. However, I was attracted to it from that moment and I have decided to learn tennis since that duration.As a consequence, the abundance of different competitions such as soccer, tennis, martial arts, etc may be an efficient way to find interests for teenagers. Also, being fond of professional athletes who are known from television can motivate youngsters to put them as their role models.So, it can influence them to have a healthy lifestyle by doing regular physical activities and having an appropriate diet. Some people think that watching a huge amount of sport competition may make the young lazy.So, they might be used to being a fan of a sport instead of experiencing them. Although there are some exceptions which received a negative influence from watching the competitions, people mostly become energetic when watching something and they try to simulate it at home or follow it by taking a course. In conclusion, I reckon being a fan of sport incidents and following them in different media such as television can be a helpful way for teenagers for finding their interests and motivating to be a healthy individuals which is the opposite of the opinions of some folks who think the other way.