Children are becoming addicted to smartphones. What is the cause. Can you suggest a solution.

Technology has become a controversial topic in our contemporary lifestyles, which is having a detrimental impact on society. Notably,, heirs these days are increasingly engaged with smartphones leading to possible addiction. This essay will discuss parental negligence as the main cause, as well as establishing healthy habits for offspring as one solution. Firstly, perhaps the root of the problem is because parents nowadays may not put adequate attention to their children. This is because the majority of modern parents have to work a standard 8-hour shift, which may cause them to neglect their scions’ routines making youngsters use smartphones uncontrollably without any restriction. Sooner or later, this will lead to addition since the offspring will more and more reliable on phones. For instance, a number of scientific papers have claimed that roughly 80% of parents today are occupied with jobs and ignore controlling their pupils’ time used for phones. Secondly, a good remedy is to educate children about a healthy lifestyle. Particularly, teaching children to avoid smartphones but engage more in outdoor activities in order to develop their physical status. Therefore, children with appropriate knowledge would follow a proper routine without the need for adults to carefully observe. Take Singapore as an example, after establishing the program that guides students on how to lead a balanced life, the rate of smartphone addiction has gradually decreased letting parents more time to focus on their occupation To sum up, the addiction to phones among children is primarily caused by the unawareness of parents in educating children. In order to alleviate this issue, it is best to teach them ways to develop healthily through physical activities for leisure, not technological devices.