Film stars and celebrities often share their views on public matters that have little to do with their profession. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today's modern world, nearly all the people have the chance to share their opinions with others easily. It is clear that Cinema stars and celebrities are not exceptional so they can express their views to society through their social media accounts. Some believe that, it is an unpleasant development that might have negative effects on society. On the other side, some people argue that all the society members have the right to share their views on every matter with others. In the following paragraphs we will consider both views to draw a clear conclusion. Firstly, it should not be neglected that celebrities have the privileges of social media with a huge number of followers. In fact, every opinion they share with others is accepted by their fans even though they are false point of view. In other words, they can impress the audience with their thoughts even if they do not have much knowledge about an issue of concern in society. For instance, recently, a famous celebrity in America talked about the Covid-19 vaccination's possible dangers and most of the given information was incorrect,unfortunately. Thus, these people might lead society and especially their followers to make wrong decisions due to the spread of false news. On the opposite view, some folks believe that all the members of the society have the right to share their views in public. In fact, everyone has a share in public matters so they can share their position and point of view with others whether they are ordinary people or celebrities. Based on social facts, there is always the possibility that people can present useful ideas and solutions even though the considered issue is not related to their profession. For example, during the economical crisis in America, some film stars could persuade investors to invest in new Holywood projects, which consequently resulted in huge profits for investors and also the government. In conclusion, there is a belief which states that celebrities should not share their views on public issues further than their profession; however, I think that every view published in society must be respected unless it is proved to be wrong. I believe that everyone in society including celebrities has the right to share their views on every matter. Meantime, I recommend authorities on social media develop a solution which prevents false content to be published on the media.