Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can be considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A part of the community contends about the negative influence of malls on society, especially in youngters' lives, as they are spending too much of their spare time there. The paragraphs below will outline a partial disagreement toward this trend explaining that these centers make it easy for family and friends to meet and increase the cycle of interpersonal relationships, but, on the other hand, do not provide productive activities. To begin with, the main reason why I do not consider that the youth spending too much time in shopping centers represents trouble is that malls can please all opinions, gather family, and make friends in the same environment. For instance, as a place that have a myriad of collective entertainment businesses, such as bowling, theaters, and clothing stores, it encourages individuals to make friends with strangers just by having similar interests. Therefore, it opens up the possibility for everyone to do something they like and increases the chances of meeting new people and developing a lifelong relationship just by walking by or waiting in the same line. Furthermore, another cogent motive to justify why I do not believe that youngsters enjoying their whole leisure time in malls is somehow noxious is due to the multioptions multi-options of activities that it offers to the community. To illustrate, despite being an ally to encourage people to develop social skills, it also provides shared workrooms, libraries and print shops, allowing individuals to work, study and develop ideas. Many young people prefer to study in these facilities than at home owing to the structure and ambience the it offers. To conclude, I strongly disagree that shopping centers are impacting negatively the youth and society since it allows families and friends to enjoy each other's company, to meet new people and to study and work if it is their desire. Thus, malls provide entertainment and the possibility to concentrate in important labor activities.