It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of whether governments should provide financial aid internationally and domestically has been a debatable topic. While numerous individuals contend that leaders should solely support their own citizens, I believe that social and economic assistance between countries are crucial for the upliftment of the human race. Firstly, the levels of disparity in economic conditions between regions deem it possible for financially powerful nations to help those that are not. If developed states provide opportunities for their developing counterparts to utilise resources, the latter will be able to launch projects that uplift their economy. For instance, financially powerful governments who also invest in agriculture can strengthen bilateral relations with developing nations whose economy relies on farming. Hence, it is evident that strong financial alliances between states generate possibilities of global cooperation. In addition, social and cultural collaboration are instrumental in preserving art and heritage among nations. World history offer ample examples of the birth and evolution of civilisations and it is undeniable that a plethora of communities share social and cultural values between each other. It is also acknowledged that a number of lands do not have the infrastructure nor capacity to protect their cultural principles. In such circumstances, the aforementioned values can be enhanced and saved through consistent associations between societies with identical perspectives such as music festivals, sporting events and culinary fairs. Therefore, it can be identified that socio-cultural union between countries can assist those that struggle to conserve their traditions and rituals. In conclusion, it can be substantiated that while countries are encouraged to focus on the enhancement of their own standards, it is also imperative that persistent collaboration on various aspects truly support the concept of globalisation.