some people think that the olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. others say the olympics is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In today modern’s age, the Olympic events can be understood as an entertaining form in order to bridge the gap between different nations. However, there are others who hold the opposite that the investment is too waste to spend on the Olympic games and that people should consider using the money for worthy purposes. From my perspective, I believe that it is useless to hold the Olympics and the fund should be invested in better things which are beneficial. Initially, the reason why the community think the Olympics should be held is due to the effectiveness in terms of international diplomacy. In other words, this game is organized to enhance the relationship between nations and thereby boost economic efficiency through tourism or supporting each other in terms of education, and military. Moreover, this show brings peace to nations all over the world and helps people from other countries have an opportunity to communicate and exchange their points of view with others as well as comprehend about traditions and cultures of other regions. To exemplify, a survey found that most nations that take part in the Olympic games as a global event have a better relationship than nations which do not. Another point worth considering is the argument of spending pay on holding the Olympic games because they believe it is wasting that the Olympics is held as the investment could be used for primary demands. It is true that the Olympics do not bring clear benefits to the community other than increasing better relationships, but it is only the entertaining events or to be blunt, it is useless for human life. For instance, the payment spent on these events could be spent on several issues such as education, medical research, food or accommodation problems because it shows practical effectiveness, especially in poor countries and developing countries, holding this game may be a burden for them due to the huge expenditure. Hence, the fund should be considered before being invested in this game and it is worth being used for better purposes so as to bring benefits to each country. In conclusion, despite the advantageous element of holding the Olympics to the closeness of international relations, I strongly believe that the money is wasted and the funds invested in this should be used for essential problems such as health or education rather than wasting them in useless events such as the Olympics.