Some people think it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports is better like tennis and swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ on whether it is more advantageous to participate in team events like football or solo tournament like tennis or swimming. While some people believe that playing the team sport could be more beneficial, I think that participation in an individual game is better. The reason some say it is better to play in a group game is that it fosters the team spirit in an individual. To be clearer, it requires all the individuals to play in coordination with each other to achieve the set objective. For example, in the match of soccer, players have to pass the ball to each other in order to move the ball ahead, within the gaps, without allowing it to go in possession of opponents and score a ball in an opponent's net once there is an opportunity. Similarly, people working in an organization has to complete their individual task in order to accomplish the company's objective. On the contrary, those who oppose the aforementioned opinion think that a person should participate in a solo sport and believe it helps boosting self-reliance. To be precise, in a solo game, it is the individual's responsibility to win the match. To clarify it further, he has to work harder towards his goal, and once it is achieved, it increases his spirit of self-dependence in him. For example, in an event of chess, a person has to channelize all his concentration and thinks of different steps in split seconds to make his next move and eventually win the game by outsmarting the opponent. In my opinion, it requires more effort to be good at an individual fixture as the person is alone. He has to become smarter in that event on his own by self-analysis of his mistakes from the previous games, which makes him a better version of himself. At the same time, group sports, most of the time, are chaotic and a waste of time as not all individuals play in the same spirit. To conclude, though group sports fosters team spirit, most of the time it is not synchronized among the team players and leads to wastage of time, whereas single-player games provide an opportunity to be a better version player.