Keeping animals in captivity is cruel. There is no reason for zoos to exist in the 21st century.

These days people place a premium on animal's life and independence. People argue that there is no need for zoos in the 21st century. In this essay I want to discuss, both advantages and disadvantages of the elimination of zoos. To advance a convincing theory I could deal with, zoos impact on studying. These places are good sources for studying different species. They can be used by both students and researchers. In addition to what I have just said, they are good places for endangered animals. Zookeepers can protect their eggs or babies from predators. On top of that, they don’t need to be worried about the food they will be fed. For instance, Iranian tigers are in danger. So, zookeepers are in charge to protect their babies. There are only 2 tigers alive and only one baby. Although zoos have had benefits, they also have had negative effects. When we change animal's habitats, they can’t live alone in nature. On the grounds that they don’t know how to find food or even escape from wild animals. Another feature which I could mention is, for some species zoos are not a comfortable place to live in. for example lions need a place to run in and drain their energy. On top of that, it is very cruel to keep animals in cages in case to entertain individuals. yet these days, safaris have been established. They are the wildlife that is protected by zookeepers. To conclude, all in all, the number of zoos should be decreased by the 21st century. They must be used for important stuff not to entertain other people.