Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think that this a positive or negative developmen?

Scientists predict that all people will choose to speak one language in the future. there are vary advantage and disadvantage but in my respective, it harm to us more than benefit. On the one hand, if everyone in the world speak the same language that people can communicate easier. When people go to a new country, they will not worry about communicate problem. That can encourage people to travel around the world, for instance, my father and mother only can speak their mother language, therefore they did not travel a lot, they only choose the place can speak Chinese or join the tours. Without the communication restrictive, I believe they willing to travel more country. In addition, people can receive information quickly without waiting for a professional translation. For example, a new book published by a foreign author, we can immediately appreciate the book. On the other hand, it seems to be boring when all the people speak the same language. Language is one of the most important features of culture. From the language we can know more about the history of the country. Chinese language is very interesting, from the word we can guess the meaning, like the word "sun" it is developed by the picture of sun. I believe that we can also find something interesting and unique from other language. Because of the unique which draw people learning and understand other country history. In conclusion, each coin has both side but I think the negative weigh out the positive. Because I believe that culture is the most valuable to every country.