Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and ef ects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

Over the years,adolescence overweight has become more severe, and there is a common belief that underage fatness could be considered as the highest danger to the young generation. In this essay, the causes of this issue will be analysed with relevant solutions. Firstly, the obvious cause of plumpness is the amount of junk food and soft drinks consumed by an average schoolchild. In other words, fast food contains a lot of calories and fat, while fuzzy drinks include several dozen grams of sugar per liter. As a result, these ingredients lead to unhealthy and unfit diet. The solution to this would be to provide youth with healthy, home-prepared food, control diet with the help of the professional nutritionist and limit the number of junk food advertising on the streets and online. Encouraging parents to take such measures would decrease the obesity rate among school children. Secondly, the lack of exercise and physical activity contributes to the fatness problem. Most adolescents spend their free time playing computer games and watching TV series, which leads to shortage of movements. This tends to a higher risk of disease, for example diabetes, heart disease and cancer. To tackle this issue, parents and governments should work together on scheduling more physical education classes in schools, organizing sport clubs and encouraging youth to take regular exercise. To sum up, childhood obesity has become a crucial problem in many countries, due to reasons such as junk food, computer gaming and deficiency of exercise. This is a serious problem, and unless we can change the trend, the coming generation will suffer. In my opinion authorities and parents should cooperate to solve the problem.