Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation , such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that accepting unfavourable circumstances is the best way to move ahead rather than trudging your way through the obstacles to attempting to change them. In my opinion, one's response to disappointing events, depends on the gravity of its outcome, for in some cases adjusting to the undesirable is often a blessing in disguise while there are situations that demand one to rise up to bring about reforms as they can have a positive impact on one's life. On one hand, people at times react to unsatisfactory situations by choosing to acclimatize with them. For instance, mundane jobs or unchallenging careers are often disconcerting but some opt to remain in them, as personal dissatisfaction is secondary when there is a dire need for remuneration. Often, being subordinate in authority requires one to remain unresponsive to discontentment. On the other hand, there are people who believe in bringing about a radical change in anything that is discomforting. For example, bold and fierce personalities choose to react to any form of social injustice irrespective of the consequences they will have to face. Accomplishing change in situations depends on personal mindsets. In my opinion, each event dictates for itself whether change is a possibility or not. For example, working at an institution that gives less personal benefits can have long-term perks such as a better professional experience. However, at certain times when one's decision to improve circumstances can be beneficial to the person as well as the society. Social reforms are the best example. In conclusion, there are some who accept situations however dissatisfactory they are while there are others who believe in improving them. My opinion is that acceptance or reformation is a choice that depends on the event and its impact.