In modern society, it is possible to go shopping, work and accommodate via the internet without face to face contact with one another. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays the trend of buying things online, working and searching for suitable places to stay has become a common practice without direct contact with other people. I think it’s a positive aspect to do things within a few seconds benefiting from the gifts of Technology. In this essay, I will elaborate on my opinion further. To start with, access to the internet has conveniently allowed people to purchase things online, and find work and accommodation sparing time. Things dealt online usually save time as it could be done with a few clicks or pressing some keys. For,instance if someone wants to buy a book and it is not available in the city, easy access online to different stores gives the chance of buying it without additional costs. Moreover, working online opens up new opportunities like creating websites and pages easily for buyers while saving time to travel. Besides, the internet not only saves time to spend with loved ones but also saves money in many aspects. Secondly, even though people’s lives have become easier with the invention of the internet, there are some drawbacks as well. Mainly the rising threat of hackers is obvious and they access bank details including other personal information. Therefore, users have to be careful in sharing such information online. Moreover, certain things bought or booked online are not the same or totally different from what we ordered sometimes. For example, I recently ordered a beautiful frock which I noticed, was so different from what I have ordered. Such instances need several processes to rectify. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of doing and buying things online, I think the advantages outweigh the negative aspects of providing a comfortable background for such activities.