The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

it is concerned that spending the young's spare hour going around the mall has a bad effect on society as well as the youths and I partially agree with this idea.in the essay I am going to pose my opinion and give some reasons for my agreement and disagreement. first of all,I think on one hand young people are the main work source of the society so they should be occupied with their work and they should be thought about the value of cash and the concept of saving salary as well as how the days are precious and they shouldn't waste their life on some activity that not only is it time-consuming but also so addictive.I think after a while of spending your moments and your payment on purchase something, it will become your habit and you couldn't stop it and this is especially true about the adolescents because their personality is vulnerable and they are more susceptible to their peer groups so the influence of spending free time just for buying things and spend a vast amount of money on some consumer goods can be contagious. but on the other,hand the young have a right to choose the activity that they want to do in their leisure activity because I think they reach cognitive milestones which allow them to think thoroughly and accept the consequences of their action so if they want to spend their time on shopping centre we can't do anything about it as it is their preference and sometimes there is nothing more exist to enjoy your hours with so inevitably it is the only choice that they have. in conclusion, I agree that the young spend a lot of their free time in shopping centres and this action has a bad influence on the other young ones but I disagree with the fact that it has a bad influence on the society I think sometimes it helps young people to meet new friends and they get better at their communication.