As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

In the past, we are always down for playing outside with our friends while youngsters these days are more into electronic devices than playing with other kids and outdoor activities. This essay will examine the solutions to this problem of children lacking activities. Firstly, children will become unsociable and fatigued when they are around people. For instance, one of my nephews has grown up with a computer that his mother gave to him when he was 5 years old. I think it is definitely great to learn a lot of new knowledge and things on the internet. However, children can overuse the internet and this can mislead them to be stuck with video games throughout their lives. My nephew is now 9 years old and always playing games on his computer which makes him not want to spend his free time with his friends. I believe this can lead to something serious in the future when they become adults. In addition, children will also fail in their academic studies. Kids love video games and they tend to misuse which later can lead to procrastinating. For example, it's so hard to follow the fixed schedule even as an older person so I doubt it's easy for underaged kids. They will keep using computer games and this will affect their school studies later on the individuals will fail their exams. Parents must supervise them strictly and keep their timetable with them to keep tabs on what their child is doing. To conclude, playing video games as a hobby or for fun is good to an extent because too much can be a hassle for a child's brain development and behaviours so it's best if parents can watch them or not give TV or computer at all.